Skip to content

Åsa Larsson Wins Honorary Award at Crimetime

Åsa Larsson has been given the Crimetime Honorary Award. This is a recently established award in Sweden, presented to an author who has been a pioneer of Swedish crime fiction, and who has contributed to highlighting it in the world. Among previous winners are Maj Sjöwall, Håkan Nesser, Kerstin Ekman, and Liza Marklund.

The motivation for awarding the 2022 prize to Åsa Larsson reads as follows:

“Åsa Larsson has, since her debut in 2003, spellbound both critics and readers with her novels.”

The award was presented to Åsa Larsson during the Gothenburg Book Fair.

Skärmavbild 2022-09-26 kl. 13.48.37

Paloma Agency is a boutique literary agency that represents Scandinavian writers at home and in the world.

Contact Us
Skip to navigation