Skip to content

Åsa Larsson wins the award for Best Swedish Crime Novel of the Year

Åsa Larsson has won the award for Best Swedish Crime Novel of the Year for The Sins of Our Fathers, the sixth and final book in the Rebecka Martinsson series.

This is the third time that Larsson wins the award – she previously won in 2004 for The Blood Spilt and in 2012 for The Second Deadly Sin. She also won the award for Best Debut Suspense Novel for her first novel about Rebecka Martinsson, Sun Storm (2003).

The award for Best Swedish Crime Novel of the Year is Sweden’s official suspense literature award and it is presented every year by the Swedish Crime Writers’ Academy. This also means that The Sins of Our Fathers will be Sweden’s contribution for the Glass Key Award, the prize for the Best Nordic Crime Novel of the Year.

The Sins of Our Fathers was published by Albert Bonniers Förlag on September 17th. Upon publication it became an instant bestseller and the novel has been hailed by readers and critics alike.

fädernas missgärningar

Paloma Agency is a boutique literary agency that represents Scandinavian writers at home and in the world.

Contact Us
Skip to navigation