Skip to content

Jonas Eika’s After the Sun longlisted for the 2022 International Booker Prize

The blazing short story collection After the Sun by Jonas Eika has made the longlist for the 2022 International Booker Prize. The longlist consist of 13 books, and the winner will be announced on May 26th.
The jury’s motivation reads as follows:
“With irrepressible urgency, Eika’s astonishing fiction juxtaposes startling beauty with grotesquery, and balances the hyper-realistic with the fantastical. Translated by Sherilyn Hellberg.”
You can read more about the nomination here.
Skärmavbild 2022-03-10 kl. 13.23.05

Paloma Agency is a boutique literary agency that represents Scandinavian writers at home and in the world.

Contact Us
Skip to navigation