Skip to content

Tina Harnesk wins Book of the Year for Those Who Sow in Snow

It was just announced that Tina Harnesk has won the prestigious award for Best Book of the Year in Sweden for her critically acclaimed novel Those Who Sow in Snow.

The jury’s motivation reads as follows:

“Laugh-out-loud funny with a melancholy edge in a beautiful, lyrical language! Sámi Máriddja won’t tell a soul about her death sentence, least of all her husband. At the same time, Kaj moves to Norrbotten county, where he seeks the answer to the secret his mother took to her grave… With a wholly unique tone – harsh, funny, sad, beautiful – and with an 85-year-old heroine to love!”

The Book of the Year Award is one of the most prestigious popular awards in Sweden. Each year, the editors at Bonnier’s book clubs pick twelve titles among books that have been published in Sweden in the past twelve months. It is then up to the readers to vote for their favorite, and this year Those Who Sow in Snow received the most votes. The award was presented to Tina at an award ceremony during the Gothenburg Book Fair.

Those Who Sow in Snow was published by Bokfabriken on September 21st, 2022.

Skärmavbild 2023-10-02 kl. 13.10.25

Paloma Agency is a boutique literary agency that represents Scandinavian writers at home and in the world.

Contact Us
Skip to navigation